Heating
Solutions

individual product development and special solutions for the industry

You want to warm something, but do not know how? Take advantage of our 30 years experience from the highest classes of motorsport to solve your problem!

We design, construct and produce customized solutions, From the individual prototypes up to x times series production.

KLS heating technology

Medical

For a well-known drug manufacturer, this project had one conditioning Heating to realize. Pipes, mixers and motors had to be preheated and kept warm. This is the result easy material flow guaranteed without losing time through long warm-up phases. 

Our heaters have been running there for many years without incident in the "24/7" operation.

KLS heating technology

Shoe heater

We have one for one of the leading sporting goods manufacturers Heating jacket designed for heating the outer shell of ski boots, The aim of the heating is to make the plastic soft and plastically malleable, so that it can be adapted in the further process to the individual shape of the customer's foot.  

The big challenge was to heat up very quickly (only about 7 minutes), but at no point to overheat. Other heating techniques have been found in appropriate tests to be unsuitable, too uneven and too slow here was the warming. 

Only by our superior heating technology we could meet the high demands and very fast reach the required temperature without damaging the smooth surface finish due to uneven heat distribution. 

We have made several thousand pieces that have been in operation for many years. To date 0% failure rate!

KLS heating technology

Shock heating

In the World Rally Car World Championship, for example, driving in Sweden in extremely wintry conditions. The sometimes enormous cold would require a long warm-up phase of the spring elements, which is simple but not before starting. 

That's why we have one here Heating the shock absorbers which already ensures the start of the special stage for constant chassis characteristics.

KLS heating technology

container heater

The specifications for this project were warm up quickly and evenly under maximum utilization of the available area. Some breakthroughs for handles and tube outlets, etc. had to be taken into account as well.

However, the main focus here was the reliability and durability. The Heating Jackets must be removed at regular intervals and reassembled. Any mechanical stresses occurring during this must be easily overcome. An exchange would be much more costly in this case than the heater itself, since the heaters are contaminated during operation and thus would have to be disposed of as extremely expensive hazardous waste.

We have produced about 200 pieces here, failure rate to date 0%!

KLS heating technology

Underfloor heating

Several years ago we received a very special request if we "heating elements"Can deliver, which are designed for a flat, but also very thin and permeable to laminating resin, Furthermore, holes should be installed anywhere without damaging the heater or even putting it out of service. 

Of course, the corresponding resistances and dimensions had to be adhered to. We have all been able to meet these tricky requirements, so that now we have the 150 passenger carriages with our electric underfloor heating drive through the countries.

KLS heating technology

Heating mat carbon fiber construction

What to do if one extensive contraption tempered must, however, a pre-heating in a stationary oven ausscheidet because of too fast cooling outside? Quite simply, call KLS and order a matching heating mat! 

Said done, component remains warm and can be joined. 

Problem solved, customer happy (we too).

KLS heating technology

Reifenwulstheizung

runflat- or so-called UHP (ultra high performance) tires usually have very stiff tire sidewalls. At correspondingly low temperatures, dangerous damage to the tire bead may occur during assembly. These can lead to air loss while driving and, as a result, to tire blowouts at high speeds. 

To prevent this, a large automotive supplier has commissioned us with the construction of a tire bead heater. 

We then produced and delivered many hundreds of them successfully. In daily use, our products have proven to be the best.

KLS heating technology

when heating

floating - In a warm, high-percentage salt water solution, you float on top of it almost weightlessly and can completely relax the body. Sounds like a very pleasant wellness treatment, as long as the water does not cool down in these 30-60 minutes. 

We have based on our proven Carbon fiber heating designed a system that is laminated directly into the bottom of these approximately 2 × 2.5m GFK tubs. During the Floating process will be about it then very flat, quickly and evenly reheatedto prevent the salt solution from cooling. 

Since 2011, we have worked together very successfully with the leading manufacturer of such floating systems.

KLS heating technology

HD camera heating

High-tech HD cameras need a certain operating temperatur around optimal shots to create. Depending on the location of the film, this may mean that the camera, for example, overcools overnight and then by idling o.ä. time-consuming to operating temperature must be brought. 

The heater we designed for this was probably the largest ever built with dimensions of approximately 2.40 mx 1.75 m.

KLS heating technology

rims heater

The impetus to this revolutionary development Did not come as you might think of the highest class of motorsport, the formula 1. The idea of our rim heater was in cooperation with a DTM (German Touring Car Masters) private team born. 

The temperature of the rim not only indirectly affects the temperature of the tire, much more decisive is the influence on the trapped air and thus on the tire pressure! We then produced a carbon molding that was individually adapted to the respective rim inside contour and coated it on the outside with our heating technology. 

This is how a product was created perfect handling and function, As a result, many hundred of them were successfully and reliably deployed in the DTM and naturally also in Formula One.

KLS heating technology

drum Heaters

Sometimes the right one heating process in the truest sense of taste. For example, in a project that deals with heat up 50l stainless steel barrels went. In these barrels was freshly squeezed fruit juice and this should be pasteurized by the fastest possible heat pasteurized ie made durable. 

The previous somewhat rustic method with an immersion heater, has negatively affected the juice by the enormous local heat of the immersion heater tastes. 

With the heating technology of KLS, the heating was achieved quickly and evenly without affecting the taste. In this sense - cheers!

 

en_GBEN
de_DEDE es_ESES fr_FRFR it_ITIT en_GBEN

Heating
Solutions

Individuelle Produktentwicklung und Sonderlösungen für die Industrie

Sie möchten etwas erwärmen, wissen aber nicht wie? Nutzen Sie unsere 30-jährige Erfahrung aus den höchsten Klassen des Motorsports zur Lösung Ihres Problems!

Wir entwerfen, konstruieren und produzieren maßgeschneiderte Lösungen. Vom einzelnen Prototypen bis zur x-fachen Serienfertigung.

KLS Heiztechnik

Medizintechnik

Für einen rennomierten Arzneimittelhersteller galt es bei diesem Projekt eine Anlagenheizung zu realisieren. Es mussten Rohre, Mischer und Motoren vorgeheizt und warmgehalten werden. Dadurch ist der problemlose Materialfluss gewährleistet, ohne Zeitverlust durch lange Warmlaufphasen. 

Unsere Heizungen laufen dort seit vielen Jahren ohne Zwischenfälle im „24/7“ Betrieb.

KLS Heiztechnik

Schuhheizer

Für einen der führenden Sportartikelhersteller haben wir eine Heizmanschette entworfen zum Erwärmen der Aussenschale von Skischuhen. Ziel der Erwärmung ist den Kunststoff weich und plastisch formbar zu machen, so dass er im weiteren Prozess an die individuelle Form des Kundenfusses angepasst werden kann.  

Die große Herausforderung war hierbei sehr schnell zu erwärmen (nur ca. 7 Minuten), jedoch an keiner Stelle zu überhitzen. Andere Heiztechniken haben sich in entsprechenden Tests als ungeeignet herausgestellt, zu ungleichmäßig und zu langsam war hier die Erwärmung. 

Nur durch unsere überlegene Heiztechnik konnten wir den hohen Ansprüchen gerecht werden und sehr schnell die erforderliche Temperatur erreichen, ohne dabei das glatte Oberflächen-Finish durch eine ungleichmäßige Wärmeverteilung zu beschädigen. 

Wir haben hier einige tausend Stück gefertigt, die seit vielen Jahren in Betrieb sind. Bis dato 0% Ausfallquote!

KLS Heiztechnik

Stoßdämpferheizung

In der World Rally Car Weltmeisterschaft wird z.B. in Schweden unter extrem winterlichen Bedingungen gefahren. Die z.T. enorme Kälte würde eine lange Warmlaufphase der Federelemente erfordern, die man vor dem Start schlicht aber nicht hat. 

Deshalb haben wir hier eine Beheizung der Stoßdämpfer kontruiert, die bereits vom Beginn der Wertungsprüfung für konstante Fahrwerkseigenschaften sorgt.

KLS Heiztechnik

Behälterheizung

Die Vorgaben für dieses Projekt lauteten schnell und gleichmässig erwärmen unter maximaler Ausnutzung der vorhandenen Fläche. Einige Durchbrüche für Haltegriffe und Rohraustritte etc. mussten ebenfalls berücksichtigt werden.

Ein Hauptaugenmerk war hierbei jedoch die Zuverlässigkeit und Haltbarkeit. Die Heizmanschetten müssen in regelmässigen Abständen entfernt und neu montiert werden. Dabei auftretende etwaige mechanische Belastungen müssen sie problemlos überstehen. Ein Austausch wäre in diesem Fall weitaus kostenintensiver als die Heizung selbst, da die Heizungen während des Betriebes kontaminiert werden und somit als extrem teurer Sondermüll entsorgt werden müssten.

Wir haben hier ca. 200 Stück produziert, Ausfallquote bis dato 0%!

KLS Heiztechnik

Fussbodenheizung

Vor etlichen Jahren hat uns eine sehr spezielle Anfrage erreicht ob wir „Heizelemente“ liefern können, die zum einen flächig ausgeführt sind, aber auch sehr dünn und durchlässig für Laminierharz. Weiters sollen an beliebigen Stellen Bohrungen angebracht werden können ohne die Heizung zu beschädigen oder gar gänzlich außer Betrieb zu setzen. 

Die entsprechenden Widerstände und Abmessungen galt es natürlich auch einzuhalten. Wir haben diese kniffligen Anforderung alle erfüllen können, so dass mittlerweile an die 150 Personenzuwaggons mit unserer elektrischen Fussbodenheizung durch die Länder fahren.

KLS Heiztechnik

Heizmatte Kohlefaserbau

Was tun wenn eine großflächige Vorrichtung temperiert werden muss, eine Vorheizung in einem stationären Ofen jedoch ausscheidet wegen zu schneller Abkühlung außerhalb? Ganz einfach, bei KLS anrufen und eine passende Heizmatte in Auftrag geben! 

Gesagt getan, Bauteil bleibt warm und kann gefügt werden. 

Problem gelöst, Kunde happy (wir auch).

KLS Heiztechnik

Reifenwulstheizung

Runflat– oder sogenannte UHP (ultra high performance) Reifen weisen meist sehr steife Reifenseitenwände auf. Bei entsprechend niedrigen Temperaturen kann es bereits bei der Montage zu gefährlichen Beschädigungen an der Reifenwulst kommen. Diese können im Fahrbetrieb zu Luftverlust und in der Folge zu Reifenplatzern bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten führen. 

Um das zu verhindern hat uns ein großer Automobil Zulieferer mit der Konstruktion einer Reifenwulstheizung beauftragt. 

Viele hundert Stück haben wir davon dann erfolgreichen Tests produziert und ausgeliefert. Im täglichen Einsatz haben sich unserer Produkte dann bestens bewährt.

KLS Heiztechnik

Wannenheizung

Floating – in einer warmen hochprozentigen Salzwasserlösung schwimmt man quasi schwerelos obenauf und kann den Körper dabei vollkommen entspannen. Klingt nach einer äusßerst angenehmen Wellness Kur, solange das Wasser in diesen 30-60 Minuten nicht abkühlt. 

Wir haben auf Basis unserer bewährten Kohlefaserheizung ein System konstruiert, das direkt in den Boden dieser ca. 2×2,5m GFK Wannen einlaminiert wird. Während des Floating Prozesses wird darüber dann sehr flächig, schnell und gleichmässig nachgeheizt, um ein Auskühlen der Salzlösung zu verhindern. 

Seit 2011 arbeiten wir mit dem führenden Hersteller solcher Floating Systeme sehr erfolgreich zusammen.

KLS Heiztechnik

HD Kameraheizung

Hightech HD Kameras benötigen eine gewisse Betriebstemperatur um optimale Aufnahmen zu erzeugen. Je nach Drehort kann das bedeuten dass die Kamera z.B. über Nacht zu stark auskühlt und dann durch Leerlauf o.ä. zeitintensiv auf Betriebstemperatur gebracht werden muss. 

Die Heizung die wir hierfür konstruiert haben war die wohl größte die wie jemals gebaut haben mit den Abmessungen ca. 2,40 m x 1,75 m.

KLS Heiztechnik

Felgenheizer

Der Anstoß zu dieser doch revolutionären Entwicklung kam nicht wie man vielleicht meinen könnte aus der höchsten Klasse des Motorsports, der Formel 1. Die Idee unseres Felgenheizers wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit einem DTM (Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters) Privatteam geboren. 

Die Temperatur der Felge beeinflusst nicht nur indirekt die Temperatur des Reifens, noch viel entscheidender ist der Einfluß auf die eingeschlossene Luft und damit auf den Reifendruck! Wir haben dann ein individuell der jeweiligen Felgeninnenkontur angepasstes Carbonformteil produziert und dieses auf der Außenseite mit unserer Heiztechnik beschichtet. 

So entstand ein Produkt mit perfektem Handling und Funktion. Viele hundert Stück waren davon in der Folge in der DTM und natürlich auch in der Formel 1 erfolgreich und zuverlässig im Einsatz.

KLS Heiztechnik

Fassheizungen

Manchmal ist der richtige Aufheizprozess im wahrsten Sinne Geschmackssache. Wie zum Beispiel bei einem Projekt in dem es ums erwärmen von 50l Edelstahlfässern ging. In diesen Fässern befand sich frisch gepresster Fruchtsaft und dieser sollte durch das möglichst schnelle erwärmen auf einmalig 80°C pasteurisiert d.h. haltbar gemacht werden. 

Die bisherige etwas rustikale Methode mit einem Tauchsieder, hat den Saft durch die enorme lokale Hitze des Tauchsieders geschmacklich negativ beeinflusst. 

Mit der Heiztechnik von KLS gelang das erwärmen schnell und gleichmässig ohne Beeinträchtigung des Geschmacks. In diesem Sinne – Prost!

 

de_DEDE
en_GBEN es_ESES fr_FRFR it_ITIT de_DEDE