KLS pro-X TCU

kls-reifenwaermer-moto-prox-tcu--800x800
High end

Our top model out MotoGP and World Superbike

The choice of motoGP and WSB top stars Marc Marquez and Jonathan Rea.

Extremely fast and even warming of tire and rim with our unique, advanced carbon fiber 2.0 technology. For details see below under "Description". The already enormous lifetime (> 15 years are not uncommon) increases again.

Temperatures up to 120 ° C freely selectable via TCU-Duo control unit. Two temperature levels (eg rain and dry tires) can be preselected and selected by means of a rocker switch. Large illuminated display for best readability.

Asymmetric heating profile: In the sloping area, the proX has an approx. 15% higher heating capacity to ensure sufficient curve grip even with short heating times. The attached by Velcro color "Strip" can be cleaned in case of contamination or can be replaced with a different color request.

Also available as a heat-resistant Vollnomex version, for motorcycles where the exhaust pipe is kept very close to the tire.

5 years warranty. 

Why KLS tire warmers?

KLS Heating technology 2.0

description

In the model KLS proX-TCU Our newly developed carbon fiber heating technology 2.0 is used. So far, our heating fabric consisted only of longitudinal carbon filaments. After very extensive tests we can now offer our "Carbon Fiber Heater 2.0". The carbon threads are now arranged in a kind of lattice structure. Damage to a carbon thread, eg due to mechanical overload, no longer leads to damage or failure of the tire warmer.

The well-known uniformity and rapid warming remains unchanged in Version 2.0. However, the durability and service life is multiplied by this new development. Countless GP winners and world champions rely on our superior heating technology. The fastest possible warming of tire and rim without local overheating on the sensitive tire rubber ensure maximum grip and durability!
Only the proX has an asymmetric heating profile: In the inclined area of the tire, approx. 15% more heat output is produced than in the middle tread area. This ensures that even with short heating times of the inclined area provides sufficient grip.

Another unique feature of the proX: 3-dimensionally preformed heating elements for optimum fit / heat transfer and a long service life.

The proX-TCU is equipped with a special lockable, waterproof special plug. It can therefore be connected and operated with the TCU-Duo control unit. The tire warmer has a special KLS temperature sensor. This allows digital setting, display and regulation of front and rear tire temperatures.
Tire temperatures up to 120 ° C can be preset.

More details about the TCU control unit can be found here

At 20 ° C ambient temperature approx. 20 minutes at 90 ° C tire temperature and approx. 45 ° C rim temperature. Thanks to the special KLS temperature sensor, even faster heating can be achieved than with thermostat operation!

The proX-TCU is equipped with a red LED in addition to the digitally lit display. The red LED indicates the active heating mode.

Outer material and strip from "SuperTex". Airtight, heat-storing, water-repellent, dirt-repellent, washable!
Inside: The high quality and heat resistant "NOMEX"!

Also available as VOLLNOMEX-VERSION with red, blue or black strip. Inside and outside material here made of high heat resistant NOMEX.
For motorcycles where the exhaust pipe is very close to the tire (approx. <50mm), it is recommended to use the Vollnomex version. Otherwise, it may cause damage to the tire warmer when installing or operating the tire heater with a very hot exhaust pipe.

The sidewalls extend far down the side over the rim flange to protect the sidewalls of the tire and the rim from the cold wind. On the one hand, this improves the suspension properties of the tire and ensures a more constant tire air pressure due to a slightly higher rim temperature.

A central hook-and-loop strap and elastic bands on the side allow quick and easy assembly and disassembly.

For the first fixation on the tire, our tension spring incorporated in the tire warmer (protected by a registered design!) Has proved its worth. The fumbling threading a cross-strap through the rims deleted.

The power supply is via a 70cm long connecting cable which is connected to the approximately 2m long supply lines of the control unit. The secure connection is made using a Formula 1 proven screw-on 4-pin connector.
A stable cable strain relief on the tire warmer ensures trouble-free operation.

The basic color of the tire warmer is always black on the proX-TST.
Available stripe colors: black, red, light blue, royal blue, neon green, neon pink, orange, neon yellow, yellow, silver gray, gray.
Sizes: 110-17 ", 120-17", 165-17 ", 180-190-17", 195-200-17 "," 205-17 "
(Other sizes on request, simply state your tire sizes when ordering.

Inclusive practical carrying bag for storage and transport.

Any names or logos can be printed. Ideal not only for your advertising purposes, but also as anti-theft protection.

Surcharge per tire warmer: € 25, -

Downloads

Download product details (PDF)

Highlights

  • New carbon fiber heating technology 2.0
  • TCU Duo temperature control
  • Heating time approx. 25 min.
  • Asymmetrical heating profile
  • XXL side covers
  • 3D fit 4-fold elastics
  • Quick release system
  • Interchangeable color strip
  • Incl. Carrying case
  • 5 years warranty
  • Price:
    € 1.194, - (standard) / € 1.244, - (Nomex)

Color variants - standard

Color variants - Nomex

Do you have questions about this product? 
FON +49 (0) 89 - 379 523 06

The KLS proX-TCU in detail

kls-reifenwaermer-moto-prox-tcu--1200x1200
1

Quick release system

The integrated in the tire warmer retaining clip allows for extremely easy installation

 

2

Cable strain relief

Stable cable strain relief ensures a long service life and avoids defects at this critical point

 

3

Carbon fiber heater 2.0

Our new carbon fiber technology has so far proved to be almost indestructible

 

4

Hooks and eyes

Lateral plastic hooks for quick and easy installation

 

5

Indicator LED

Red LED to indicate heating operation

 

6

color strip

Exchangeable color strip, many colors available to match your motorcycle

 

7

TCU connector

70cm power cord with TCU special plug.

 

Gallery MOTOGP

en_GBEN
de_DEDE es_ESES fr_FRFR it_ITIT en_GBEN

KLS proX-TCU

kls-reifenwaermer-moto-prox-tcu--800x800
High End

Unser Topmodell aus MotoGP und World Superbike

Die Wahl der motoGP bzw. WSB Top Stars Marc Marquez und Jonathan Rea.

Extrem schnelle und gleichmäßige Erwärmung von Reifen und Felge durch unsere einzigartige, weiterentwickelte Kohlefaserheiztechnik 2.0. Details hierzu siehe unten unter „Beschreibung“. Die ohnehin schon enorme Lebensdauer (>15 Jahre sind keine Seltenheit) erhöht sich dadurch nochmals.

Temperaturen bis 120°C frei wählbar über TCU-Duo Steuergerät. Zwei Temperaturniveaus (z.B. Regen- und Trockenreifen) voreinstellbar und mittels Wippschalter anwählbar. Großes beleuchtetes Display für beste Lesbarkeit.

Asymmetrisches Heizprofil: Im Schräglagenbereich verfügt der proX über eine ca. 15% höhere Heizleistung, um auch bei kurzen Heizzeiten ausreichend Kurvengrip zu gewährleisten. Der mittels Klett befestigte Farb-“Strip” kann bei Verschmutzung gereinigt oder bei geändertem Farbwunsch ausgetauscht werden kann.

Auch als hitzefeste Vollnomex-Version erhältlich, für Motorräder bei denen das Auspuffrohr sehr nahe am Reifen geführt wird.

5 Jahre Garantie. 

Warum KLS Reifenwärmer?

KLS Heiztechnologie 2.0

Beschreibung

Beim Modell KLS proX-TCU kommt unsere neu entwickelte Kohlefaserheiztechnik 2.0 zum Einsatz. Bisher bestand unser Heizgewebe nur aus längs laufenden Kohlefäden. Nach sehr umfangreichen Tests können wir jetzt unsere „Kohlefaserheizung 2.0“ anbieten. Die Kohlefäden sind nun in einer Art Gitterstuktur angeordnet. Eine Beschädigung eines Kohlefadens z.B. durch mechanische Überlastung, führt nun nicht mehr zum Schaden bzw. Ausfall des Reifenwärmers.

Die bekannte Gleichmässigkeit und schnelle Erwärmung bleibt bei der Version 2.0 erhalten wie gehabt. Die Haltbarkeit  und Lebensdauer vervielfacht sich allerdings durch diese Neuentwicklung. Unzählige GP Sieger und Weltmeister vertrauen auf unsere  überlegene Heiztechnik. Schnellstmögliche Erwärmung von Reifen und Felge ohne lokale Überhitzungserscheinung am empfindlichen Reifengummi sorgen für maximalen Grip und Lebensdauer!
Nur der proX verfügt über ein asymmetrisches Heizprofil: Im Schräglagenbereich des Reifens wirken ca. 15% mehr Heizleistung als im mittleren Laufflächenbereich. Dadurch ist gewährleistet, daß auch bei kurzen Heizzeiten der Schräglagenbereich ausreichend Grip bietet.

Weiteres einzigartiges Feature des proX: 3 dimensional vorgeformte Heizelemente für optimale Passform/Wärmeübergang und eine lange Lebensdauer.

Der proX-TCU ist mit einem speziellen verriegelbaren, wasserdichten Spezialstecker versehen. Damit kann er mit dem TCU-Duo Steuergerät verbunden und betrieben werden. Im Reifenwärmer befindet sich eine spezielle KLS Temperatursensorik. Diese ermöglicht die digitale Einstellung, Anzeige und Regelung der Reifentemperaturen vorne und hinten.
Es können Reifentemperaturen bis zu 120°C voreingestellt werden.

Mehr Details zum TCU Steuergerät finden Sie <hier>

Bei 20°C Umgebungstemperatur ca. 20 Minuten auf 90°C Reifentemperatur und ca. 45°C Felgentemperatur. Durch die spezielle KLS Temperatursensorik kann ein noch schnelleres Aufheizen als mit Thermostatbetrieb realisiert werden!

Der proX-TCU ist zusätzlich zur digitalen beleuchteten Displayanzeige mit einer roten LED ausgestattet. Die rote LED signalisiert den aktiven Heizbetrieb.

Aussenmaterial und Strip aus “SuperTex”. Luftdicht, wärmespeichernd, wasserabweisend, schmutzabweisend, abwaschbar!
Innenseite: Das hochwertige und hitzefeste “NOMEX”!

Auch als VOLLNOMEX-VERSION lieferbar mit rotem, blauem oder schwarzem strip. Innen UND Aussenmaterial hier aus hoch hitzefestem NOMEX.
Bei Motorrädern bei denen das Auspuffrohr sehr knapp (ca. <50mm) am Reifen vorbeigeführt wird, empfiehlt sich die Verwendung der Vollnomex Version. Ansonsten kann es bei Montage oder Betrieb des Reifenwärmers bei sehr heissem Auspuffrohr zu Beschädigungen des Reifenwärmers kommen.

Die Seitenwände reichen weit seitlich herunter bis über das Felgenhorn, um auch die Seitenwände des Reifens und die Felge vor kaltem Wind zu schützen. Dies verbessert zum einen die Federungseigenschaften des Reifens und sorgt für einen konstanteren Reifenluftdruck durch eine etwas höhere Felgentemperatur.

Eine zentrale Klettlasche und seitlich eingearbeitete Gummizüge ermöglichen leichte und schnelle Montage und Demontage.

Zur ersten Fixierung am Reifen hat sich unsere im Reifenwärmer eingearbeitete Spannfeder (Gebrauchsmuster geschützt!) bestens bewährt. Das fummelige Durchfädeln eines Querklettbandes durch die Felgen entfällt.

Die Stromversorgung erfolgt über ein ca. 70cm langes Anschlusskabel welches mit den ca. 2m langen Zuleitungen des Steuergerätes verbunden wird. Die sichere Verbindung erfolgt über einen Formel1 erprobten verschraubbaren 4-pol Stecker.
Eine stabile Kabelzugentlastung am Reifenwärmer sorgt für dauerhaft problemlosen Betrieb.

Grundfarbe des Reifenwärmers ist beim proX-TST immer schwarz.
Lieferbare Stripfarben: schwarz, rot, hellblau, Königsblau, neon-grün, neon-pink, orange, neon-gelb, gelb, silbergrau, grau.
Größen: 110-17”, 120-17”, 165-17”, 180-190-17”, 195-200-17”, “205-17”
(Andere Größen auf Anfrage, geben Sie bei Bestellung einfach Ihre Reifengrößen an.

Inkusive praktischer Tragetasche für Aufbewahrung und Transport.

Es können beliebige Namen oder Logos aufgedruckt werden. Ideal nicht nur zu Ihren Werbezwecken, sondern z.B. auch als Diebstahlschutz.

Aufpreis pro Reifenwärmer: € 25,-

Downloads

Download Produktdetails (PDF)

Highlights

  • Neue Kohlefaserheiztechnik 2.0
  • TCU-Duo Temperaturregelung
  • Aufheizzeit ca. 25 Min.
  • Asymmetrisches Heizprofil
  • XXL Seitenabdeckungen
  • 3D Passform 4-fach Gummizüge
  • Schnellspannsystem
  • Austauschbarer Farbstreifen
  • Inkl. Transporttasche
  • 5 Jahre Garantie
  • Preis:
    € 1.194,- (Standard) /  € 1.244,- (Nomex)

Farbvarianten – Standard

Farbvarianten – Nomex

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt? 
FON +49 (0) 89 – 379 523 06

Der KLS proX-TCU im Detail

kls-reifenwaermer-moto-prox-tcu--1200x1200
1

Schnellspannsystem

Die im Reifenwärmer integrierte Halteklammer ermöglicht eine extrem einfache Montage

 

2

Kabelzugentlastung

Stabile Kabelzugentlastung sorgt für lange Lebensdauer und vermeidet Defekte an dieser neuralgischen Stelle

 

3

Kohlefaserheizung 2.0

Unsere neue Kohlefasertechnologie hat sich bislang als fast unzerstörbar erwiesen

 

4

Haken und Ösen

Seitliche Kunststoff Haken zur schnellen und einfachen Montage

 

5

LED Anzeige

Rote LED zur Anzeige von Heizbetrieb

 

6

Farbstrip

Austauschbarer Farbstreifen, viele Farben erhältlich passend zu Ihrem Motorrad

 

7

TCU Stecker

70cm Netzkabel mit TCU Spezialstecker.

 

Galerie MOTOGP

de_DEDE
en_GBEN es_ESES fr_FRFR it_ITIT de_DEDE