KLS Social media
logo--kls--gradient-1
High performance
Heating Solutions
Phone
+49 (0) 89 379 523 06
e-mail
info@kls.de

KLS Heating
technology

Fast but even

Many materials (especially tires!) To be heated, have at the same time a poor thermal conductivity. Conversely, this means that the heat is not distributed in the component, but must already be introduced evenly to achieve the desired result. KLS has the solution for this in the form of extremely uniform heating technologies.

example
Manufacturer A

example
Manufacturer B

example
Manufacturer C

example
Manufacturer D

example
Manufacturer E

Hotspots on the tyre

Element #7

Hotspots on the tyre

THE problem

Local overheating

The thermographic representations of other makes best illustrate the problems of other heating technologies. The dark coloured lines indicate local overheating. The light grey coloured areas indicate a temperature of approx. 80-85°C.

The local overheating is later even visually recognisable on the tyre. Here, the much too high temperature drives softener components from the tyre compound to the surface. The tyre loses grip and durability before it even touches the asphalt of a race track.

at KLS heated tires are no local overheating present and it is a uniform gray color (~ 85 ° C) recognizable.

THE solution

KLS heater 2.0

The image of the KLS-heated tyre shows no thermal hotspots as with other heating systems. Our heating technologies apply the heat very quickly, but also extremely evenly. For the tyre compound, this is the gentlest way of heating, which is rewarded with maximum grip on the track. With technologies that are unsuitable from our point of view (see above), the tyre compound already loses valuable grip and service life during the heating process.

Not only can we do it quickly and evenly, we can also do it for a long time! In addition to the advantages mentioned above, our technology is also characterized by its enormous load capacity and service life.

motorrad-reifenwaermer-kls-heiz-beispiel

KLS
Tire warmers

technology

The KLS heating technology in detail

waermebild-kls-reifenwaermer-formel-1-rad-hinten
Thermal image of a Formula 1 tyre heated with KLS heating technology

The decisive criterion of our heating technologies is the very narrow or almost flat structure of our heating elements. Only then can the heat be introduced very quickly but still gently and without local overheating (hotspots) with high specific heating power. With an infrared camera, the uniformity of the temperature distribution can be beautifully depicted.

advantages the KLS heating technologies

High specific heating capacities possible for shortest heating times

Extremely even heat distribution

Precise and reproducible temperature values

High thermal and mechanical strength

Long life and reliability in operation

Highest quality materials from German production

en_GBEN

KLS Social Media
logo--kls--gradient-1
High Performance
Heating Solutions
Telefon
+49 (0) 89 379 523 06
E-Mail
info@kls.de

KLS Heating
Technologie

Schnell aber gleichmässig

Viele Materialien (insbesondere auch Reifen!) die erwärmt werden sollen, haben gleichzeitig eine schlechte Wärmeleitfähigkeit. Dies bedeutet im Umkehrschluß dass die Wärme sich nicht im Bauteil verteilt, sondern bereits gleichmässig eingebracht werden muss, um das gewünschte Ergebnis zu erzielen. KLS hat hierfür die Lösung in Form von extrem gleichmässigen Heiztechnologien.

Beispiel
Hersteller A

Beispiel
Hersteller B

Beispiel
Hersteller C

Beispiel
Hersteller D

Beispiel
Hersteller E

Hotspots am Reifen

Element #7

Hotspots am Reifen

DAS Problem

Lokale Überhitzungen

Die thermografischen Darstellungen anderer Fabrikate verdeutlichen am besten die Problematik anderer Heiztechniken. Die dunkel gefärbten Linien indizieren lokale Überhitzungen. Die hellgrau eingefärbten Bereiche lassen auf eine Temperatur von ca 80-85°C schliessen.

Die lokalen Überhitzungen sind später sogar optisch am Reifen erkennbar. Hier treibt die viel zu hohe Temperatur Weichmacherbestandteile aus der Reifenmischung an die Oberfläche. Der Reifen verliert damit bereits an Grip und Haltbarkeit bevor er überhaupt den Asphalt einer Rennstrecke berührt.

Bei KLS beheizten Reifen sind keine lokalen Überhitzungen vorhanden und es ist eine gleichmässige Graufärbung (~85°C) erkennbar.

DIE Lösung

KLS Heizung 2.0

Die Abbildung des KLS-beheizten Reifens zeigt keine thermischen Hotspots wie bei anderen Heizsystemen. Unsere Heiztechnologien bringen die Wärme sehr schnell, aber eben auch extrem gleichmässig ein. Für die Reifenmischung ist das die schonendste Art der Erwärmung, was mit maximalem Grip auf der Strecke belohnt wird. Mit aus unserer Sicht ungeeigneten Technologien (siehe oben) verliert die Reifenmischung bereits beim Aufheizprozess an wertvollem Grip und Lebensdauer.

Wir können aber nicht nur schnell und gleichmässig, wir können auch lange! Unsere Technologie zeichnet sich nebst den oben erwähnten Vorteilen auch durch eine enorme Belastbarkeit und Lebensdauer aus.

motorrad-reifenwaermer-kls-heiz-beispiel

KLS
Reifenwärmer

Technologie

Die KLS-Heiztechnologie im Detail

waermebild-kls-reifenwaermer-formel-1-rad-hinten
Wärmebildaufnahme eines mit KLS Heiztechnologie beheizten Formel 1 Reifens

Das entscheidende Kriterium unserer Heiztechnologien ist die sehr enge bzw. fast flächige Struktur unserer Heizelemente. Nur so kann mit hoher spezifischer Heizleistung die Wärme sehr schnell aber  dennoch schonend und ohne lokale Überhitzungen (hotspots) eingebracht werden. Mit einer Infrarotkamera lässt sich die Gleichmässigkeit der Temperaturverteilung sehr schön abbilden.

Vorteile der KLS Heiztechnologien

Hohe spezifische Heizleistungen möglich für kürzeste Aufheizzeiten

Extrem gleichmässig Wärmeverteilung

Präzise und reproduzierbare Temperaturwerte

Hohe thermische und mechanische Belastbarkeit

Lange Lebensdauer und entsprechende Zuverlässigkeit im Betrieb

Hochwertigste Materialien aus deutscher Produktion

de_DEDE