KLS Social media
logo--kls--gradient-1
High performance
Heating Solutions
Phone
+49 (0) 89 379 523 06
e-mail
info@kls.de
channel-banner--moto

KLS Pro-Ultimate-Rim

image001

Our top model from MotoGP and World Superbike with separate rim heater

Developed with Marc Marquez and the KTM MotoGP® factory team, the KLS Pro Ultimate Rim offers the exact rim temperature and tyre pressure as in racing mode right from the pits. This protects the tyres. And when it comes down to it in the last third of the race, the grip is there.
Where the tyre pressure is right, the head is free and the confidence is there.
The KLS Pro Ultimate Rim uses the maximum surface area to apply heat to the tyre and rim. Even the sidewalls are heated directly. A separate heating element only for the sidewall and rim guarantee maximum heat input. Behind this is the
KLS-Gridcoat-Tex heating fabric technology, our Consistent further development of our proven carbon fibre heating fabric. Successfully tested in Formula 1 as well as in MotoGP® and World Superbike: Ultra flexible and extremely stable against changing bending stress. Elaborately preformed, close-fitting, easy to install. Due to the KLS typical absolutely even heat transfer, particularly gentle on the sensitive rubber compound of the tread, it also shortens the warm-up time. The grip fits right to the finish line. And the head is free.

5 years warranty.

Why KLS tyre warmers?

KLS Heating Technology 2.0

description

The heating elements for the tyre sidewalls and rims start directly after the tread heating. This way, on the one hand, the maximum surface area is used for heat input, and on the other hand, a thoroughly heated sidewall also improves the suspension characteristics and thus the grip of the tyre. The tyre pressure is already brought up to race level in the pits by heating the rim!

The ProX-Ultimate-Rim is equipped with a special lockable, waterproof 7-pin plug. This allows it to be connected and operated with the TCU-Duo-rim control unit. One control unit per tyre warmer is included in the delivery. The tyre warmer contains a special KLS temperature sensor system, separate for tyre and rim. This enables the digital setting, display and control of the tread temperature on the one hand and the rim temperature on the other. Separate tyre and rim temperatures of up to 120°C can be preset.

Two different preset temperature levels can be selected in seconds via a rocker switch.

In the model KLS Pro-Ultimate-Rim our now available Gridcoat-Tex heating technology is used. Our benchmark in terms of absolutely even heat transfer and enormous service life was our proven carbon fibre heating technology 2.0.

Extensively tested by our Formula1, MotoGP and World Superbike customers, now available in Pro-Ultimate rim.

At 20°C ambient temperature, approx. 20 minutes to 90°C tyre temperature and approx. 90°C rim temperature. The special KLS temperature sensor technology ensures precise accuracy between the tyre/rim temperature displayed on the control unit and the actual temperature.

The ProX-Ultimate-rim is equipped with a red LED in addition to the digital illuminated display of the TCU control unit. The red LED signals the active tyre heating mode.

Outer and inner material made of extremely robust and heat-resistant Nomex®. 

A central hook-and-loop strap and side hook-and-loop fasteners enable easy and quick assembly and disassembly. The extremely complex three-dimensional preforming results in an optimal fit for best heat transfer.

Power is supplied to the tyre warmer via an approx. 70cm long connection cable, which is connected to the approx. 2m long supply cables of the control unit. The secure connection is made via a Formula 1-tested screwable 4-pin plug.
A stable cable strain relief on the tire warmer ensures trouble-free operation.

The following strip colours are available:

Nomex: red, blue, black

Standard: red, blue, black, neon yellow, orange, green, silver grey, yellow, grey.

(If the distance to the exhaust pipe is small, we recommend Nomex).

Sizes:

Front 120/125-17"

Rear 200-17-standard (~206-208cm circumference)

Rear 200-17-bigsize (~211cm circumference)

Inclusive practical carrying bag for storage and transport.

Any names or logos can be printed. Ideal not only for your advertising purposes, but also as anti-theft protection.

Surcharge per set: € 50

Downloads

Download product details (PDF)

Highlights

  • With separate rim heating
  • 100% heat resistant Nomex
  • TCU-Duo-Rim temperature control
  • Gridcoat-Tex Heating Technology
  • Heating time approx. 25 min.
  • 3-dimensional preformed
  • Easy assembly
  • Interchangeable colour strip
  • Incl. Carrying case
  • 5 years warranty
  • Price (plus VAT): from € 1.639,-

colors

Do you have questions about this product? 
FON: +49 (0) 89 - 379 523 06
Mail: info@kls.de

The KLS Pro-Ultimate-Rim in detail

Scope of delivery

Two TCU-Duo-Rim control units are included per set of Pro-Ultimate-Rim.

TCU-Duo-Rim

One control unit per tyre warmer regulates the temperatures separately for tyre tread and rim/sidewall

3D fit

The 3-dimensional preforming ensures a tight fit and optimal heat transfer

Thermography

Left without rim heating, right with rim heating. This opens up completely new dimensions, not only in terms of tyre pressure.

Heating profile

Separately adjustable heating area A for tyre sidewalls and rim, separate heating area B for tyre tread

color strip

Interchangeable colour strip, many colours available to match your motorbike design

Cable strain relief

Stable cable strain relief ensures a long service life and avoids defects at this critical point

Indicator LED

Red LED to indicate heating operation

Gallery MOTOGP

en_GBEN

KLS Social Media
logo--kls--gradient-1
High Performance
Heating Solutions
Telefon
+49 (0) 89 379 523 06
E-Mail
info@kls.de
channel-banner--moto

KLS Pro-Ultimate-Rim

image001

Unser Topmodell aus MotoGP und World Superbike mit separater Felgenheizung

Entwickelt mit Marc Marquez und dem KTM MotoGP® Werksteam bietet der KLS Pro Ultimate Rim schon ab der Box exakt die Felgentemperatur und den Reifendruck wie im Rennbetrieb. Das schont die Reifen. Und wenn es im letzten Renndrittel drauf ankommt, ist der Grip da.
Wo der Reifendruck stimmt, ist der Kopf frei und das Vertrauen da.
Der KLS Pro Ultimate Rim nutzt die maximale Fläche, um Wärme in Reifen und Felge einzubringen. Sogar die Seitenwände werden direkt beheizt. Je ein eigenes Heizelement nur für Seitenwand und Felge garantieren maximale Wärmeeinbringung. Dahinter steht die
KLS-Gridcoat-Tex Heizgewebe-Technologie, unsere konsequente Weiterentwicklung unseres bewährten Kohlefaserheizgewebes. Erfolgreich erprobt sowohl in der Formel 1 als auch in MotoGP® und World Superbike: Ultra flexibel und extrem stabil gegen wechselnde Biegebeanspruchung. Aufwändig vorgeformt, eng anliegend, einfach zu montieren. Durch die KLS typische absolut gleichmässige Wärmeübertragung besonders schonend zur empfindlichen Gummimischung der Lauffläche, verkürzt es auch die Aufwärmzeit. Der Grip passt bis zur Ziellinie. Und der Kopf ist frei.

5 Jahre Garantie.

Warum gerade KLS Reifenwärmer?

KLS Heiztechnologie 2.0

Beschreibung

Direkt anschliessend an die Laufflächenheizung beginnen die Heizelemente für die Reifenseitenwände und Felgen. So wird zum einen die maximale Fläche für die Wärmeeinbringung genutzt, zum anderen verbessert eine durchwärmte Seitenwand auch die Federungseigenschaften und damit den Grip des Reifens. Der Reifenluftdruck wird durch die Beheizung der Felge bereits in der Box auf Rennniveau gebracht!

Der ProX-Ultimate-Rim ist mit einem speziellen verriegelbaren, wasserdichten 7-pol Spezialstecker versehen. Damit kann er mit dem TCU-Duo-rim Steuergerät verbunden und betrieben werden. Es ist je Reifenwärmer ein Steuergerät im Lieferumfang enthalten. Im Reifenwärmer befindet sich eine spezielle KLS Temperatursensorik, getrennt für Reifen und Felge. Diese ermöglicht die digitale Einstellung, Anzeige und Regelung der Laufflächentemperatur zum einen und der Felgentemperatur zum anderen. Es können separate Reifen- bzw Felgentemperaturen bis zu 120°C voreingestellt werden.

Über einen Wippschalter können zwei verschiedene voreingestellte Temperaturniveaus in Sekundenschnelle angewählt werden.

Beim Modell KLS Pro-Ultimate-Rim kommt unsere nun erhältliche Gridcoat-Tex Heiztechnik zum Einsatz. Unser Maßstab hinsichtlich absolut gleichmässiger Wärmeübertragung und enormer Lebensdauer war hierbei unsere bewährte Kohlefaserheiztechnik 2.0.

Von unseren Formel1, MotoGP und World Superbike Kunden bereits umfangreich erprobt, jetzt im Pro-Ultimate-Rim erhältlich.

Bei 20°C Umgebungstemperatur ca. 20 Minuten auf 90°C Reifentemperatur und ca. 90°C Felgentemperatur. Die spezielle KLS Temperatursensorik sorgt für präzise Genauigkeit zwischen am Steuergerät angezeigter and tatsächlicher Reifen-/Felgentemperatur.

Der ProX-Ultimate-rim ist zusätzlich zur digitalen beleuchteten Displayanzeige des TCU Steuergerätes mit einer roten LED ausgestattet. Die rote LED signalisiert den aktiven Reifenheizbetrieb.

Aussen- und Innenmaterial aus extrem robustem und hitzebeständigem Nomex®. 

Eine zentrale Klettlasche und seitliche Kletts  ermöglichen eine leichte und schnelle Montage bzw. Demontage. Durch die extrem aufwändige Dreidimensionale Vorformung ergibt sich eine optimale Passform für beste Wärmeübertragung.

Die Stromversorgung erfolgt über ein ca. 70cm langes Anschlusskabel am Reifenwärmer, welches mit den ca. 2m langen Zuleitungen des Steuergerätes verbunden wird. Die sichere Verbindung erfolgt über einen Formel1 erprobten verschraubbaren 4-pol Stecker.
Eine stabile Kabelzugentlastung am Reifenwärmer sorgt für dauerhaft problemlosen Betrieb.

Die folgenden Stripfarben sind erhältlich:

Nomex: rot, blau, schwarz

Standard: rot, blau, schwarz, neon-gelb, orange, grün, silbergrau, gelb, grau.

(Bei geringem Abstand zum Auspuffrohr empfehlen wir Nomex)

Größen:

Vorne 120/125-17”

Hinten 200-17-standard (~206-208cm Umfang)

Hinten 200-17-bigsize (~211cm Umfang)

Inkusive praktischer Tragetasche für Aufbewahrung und Transport.

Es können beliebige Namen oder Logos aufgedruckt werden. Ideal nicht nur zu Ihren Werbezwecken, sondern z.B. auch als Diebstahlschutz.

Aufpreis pro Satz: € 50,-

Downloads

Download Produktdetails (PDF)

Highlights

  • Mit separater Felgenheizung
  • 100% hitzefestes Nomex
  • TCU-Duo-Rim Temperaturregelung
  • Gridcoat-Tex Heiztechnik
  • Aufheizzeit ca. 25 Min.
  • 3-dimensional vorgeformt
  • Einfache Montage
  • Austauschbarer Farbstreifen (Strip)
  • Inkl. Transporttasche
  • 5 Jahre Garantie
  • Preis (zzgl. MwSt): ab € 1.639,–

Farbvarianten

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt? 
FON: +49 (0) 89 – 379 523 06
Mail: info@kls.de

Der KLS Pro-Ultimate-Rim im Detail

Lieferumfang

Je Satz Pro-Ultimate-Rim sind zwei TCU-Duo-Rim Steuergeräte enthalten.

TCU-Duo-Rim

Je ein Steuergerät pro Reifenwärmer regelt die Temperaturen separat für Reifenlauffläche und Felge/Seitenwand

3D Passform

Die 3-dimensionale Vorformung sogt für ein enges Anliegen und optimale Wärmeübertragung

Thermografie

Links ohne Felgenheizung, rechts mit Felgenheizung. Das eröffnet nicht nur bezüglich Reifendruck völlig neue Dimensionen.

Heizprofil

Separat einstellbarer Heizbereich A für Reifenseitenwände und Felge, separater Heizbereich B für Reifenlauffläche

Farbstrip

Austauschbarer Farbstreifen, viele Farben erhältlich passend zu Ihrem Motorraddesign

Kabelzugentlastung

Stabile Kabelzugentlastung sorgt für lange Lebensdauer und vermeidet Defekte an dieser neuralgischen Stelle

LED Anzeige

Rote LED zur Anzeige von Heizbetrieb

Galerie MOTOGP

de_DEDE